I Did It!

storystorm-finisher

I just completed my first Storystorm challenge and ended up with 34 picture book ideas!

Some of them may be good, some not so much, but I’m looking forward to fleshing them out to see what I’ve got.

I am participating in the Write On Conference this week.  The line-up looks pretty good and there will be agents and editors trolling the forums looking for manuscripts.  I’m hoping to learn and improve my craft.

So, between all of this writing, I am also preparing and teaching a PreK sight word reading class through our local parks and recreation.  Is it ok to admit that I’m hoping these littles will provide me with picture book ideas?!

I have also found a new critique group that I’m looking forward to working with.  There seems to be a Texas theme among all of us!  They seem like a great bunch and I hope we can build a wonderful, supportive community.

Now top all of this off with Julie Hedlund’s 12X12 and I’ve just summed up my month!  I am really looking forward to learning everything I can from the 12X12 community of writers.  Plus, I will be challenged to finish a manuscript each month.

Now for the blog…It’s really taken a back seat to everything else, but I’ve decided to start reviewing and dissecting the books I’m reading.  Hopefully it will serve as a resource for you.

Oh, I forgot, one last thing…if you haven’t heard about it already, Susana Hill is hosting a writing contest.  Hop on over to her blog and see what you need to do to enter her Valentiny contest.

Ok, I lied.  One more thing.  If you didn’t read my post about ReFoReMo, go check it out.  I can’t wait to learn from all of the fabulous guest posters during the month of March!

So, there you have it!  I hope everyone reading this has a wonderfully productive year!

XOXO,

Julie

 

Leave a Reply

